• Red Alert - Brewed In Sunderland 7" vinyl

Reissue of the first 7” from ‘80s Sunderland heroes. Recorded at ‘Guardian Studios’ (Durham, UK) and originally released in 1980 by Guardian Records ‘n’ Tapes (own band-label). Just 250 copies were pressed (today it’s impossible to find a copy of this original release), wich they sold outside record shops and at gigs. Some years later, in 1994, french label Combat Rock reissue this EP recalled as “Border Guards”, this time with a different artwork. Thirty seven years later, Common People Records reissue this fucking brilliant EP, with the same idea that the original artwork, that was issued in 1980, wich also includes a insert with all the lyrics. Four top english Punk tracks, before the band take finally a Oi! line one year later with the “In Britain” demo recording. This EP was released when Steve Smith, Tony Van Frater, Gaz Stuart, Kid Stoker and Mitch were not yet 18 years old. 4 tracks! 


1. Third and Final

2. Border Guards


1. Sell Out

2. District Boredom 

Write a review

Note: HTML is not translated!
    Bad           Good

Red Alert - Brewed In Sunderland 7" vinyl

  • Product Code: 7" vinyl records
  • Availability: In Stock
  • £5.95

Tags: Oi! records, oi! vinyl, rare vinyl